Fountain of Campo de 'Fiori

Campo Dè Fiori. (Open Map)


The fountain was built in 1924 to commemorate the previous fountain that is now situated in Piazza della Chiesa Nuova, known as “la Terrina” (the tureen) and originally placed at the centre of Piazza Campo de’ Fiori, from which it was removed in 1889 to make room for the monument to Giordano Bruno. 

It partly reproduces the shape of the more ancient fountain, except for the cover. A cup-shaped pond rises on a quadrangular base at the centre of a rose granite pond. The water pours from the pond into the pond below decorated with handles and rosettes.